Being a mom is an ongoing learning process

So you’re a mom…of course you’re doing the best you can but you can only be as good as what you know.  Like most mom’s I constantly worry about what my little ones are being exposed to on a daily basis, for this reason I breast fed, I buy organic products when I can I wash toys on a regular basis but sometimes I come across a product or an article that blows my mind and I have to adapt and make changes.  I recently found a company that I just absolutely love!  What is it… The Honest Company (THC) and it’s not just because I’m a fan of the uber cool president/CEO Jessica Alba but because their products are FANTASTIC!  Prior to rocking my world, I was using Huggies Naturals wipes for my little precious peanuts…. It says Natural and it’s the best option that I have at Target (which had sadly become my second home after the birth of my first baby).  Then I was introduced to THC and I figured I’d try their wipes…they were a few dollars more but nothing earth shattering.  Today I found a website where you are able to look up the toxic profile  of products…. OMG my “Naturals” (not surprising – they’re a Huggies product afterall) are not so natural and my new found love for THC grew stronger… check out the results!

Huggies :  http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/product/1417/Huggies_Natural_Care_Baby_Wipes%2C_Fragrance_Free/

THC : http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/product/512805/The_Honest_Company_Honest_Wipes/

Some may say “well Huggies only got a 3…it’s not so bad” and I would agree; but it’s just the tip of the iceberg.  We are constantly being bombarded by free-radicals, carcinogens etc. so if we make changes in the areas that we can, then we reduce our overall toxic overload.  This mom is sleeping a touch better now knowing I am wiping those sweet little tooshies a little more honestly…pun intended 🙂

2 thoughts on “Being a mom is an ongoing learning process

  1. Nowaday,new parents would like to choose reusable diapers to their babies.cause it is made of soft and breathable,environmental materials.Preventing baby’s skin suffer from diaper rash.Keeping the delicate skin all day breathable and comfortable.Not only environment and health,but also economics,for the property of reusable.It is really good gifts for parents and babies.Any interesting,welcome to visit http://www.mewbaby.com wholesale prices with high quality!

    Email and skype mewbaby@hotmail.com Vivian.

    • Thanks for the link! I’ve discussed switching to cloth diapers… my husband is incredibly resistant. We’ll see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

